Return to Series Paintings, small images, or Communion I small images


"Communion II"


"Celebration of the Innocents" "Choice"
"Predators" "Changing the Gold Standard"
"Denial" "The Sleeping Pope"

These paintings represent portraits of each of the Black Chess Pieces ... from Pawn to King. 

Each hold specific Offices/Positions in the Roman Catholic Church.

Please refer to Communion I for images of Bronze Chess Set.



M.C.CAROLYN    2018